On Tuesday, Alaphilippe (Quickstep-Alphavinyl) had celebrated his first season with the Triumph on the 2nd stage. On Wednesday, the world champion was on it and turn to follow his second day’s victory. But almost on the destination, the Spaniard Pello Bilbao (Bahrain-Victorious) also demolishes him. Third, the Russian Alexandr Vlasov was served in services of the German Team Bora-Hansgrohe.

At first, a outlier trio was in scene, which was particularly occupied by Jan Polanc (UAE Emirates) and Hugo Houle (Israel-Premiertech) prominently. Cristian Rodriguez (total ergies) were joined for this. In the meantime, the three could drive out more than four minutes on the Peloton. But then Ineos Grenadiers took the tracking work and quickly reduced the residue. Houle and Polanc had to tear down first, Rodriguez used the wavy terrain to make alone on the flight. The Spaniard could even increase his lead again, but finally got lost.

At the last increase, the favorites attracted the tempo. Although Rodriguez crossed the rating as the first, but immediately after that it had happened around him – the Spaniard was set by a larger group of the favorites. On the last ten kilometers, it came out of this group again and again attacks, but they did not bring success. On the target straight, Alaphilippe pulled the final spurt, but Bilbao had to add more on the last centers.

In the overall standings, the Slovene Roglic (Jumbo-Visa) claimed his leadership before REMCO EvenePoel (Quickstep-Alphavinyl). Vlasov moved through his third place in the classification in third place.

On Thursday, four roads are at 185.6 kilometers between Vitoria-Gasteiz and Zamudio. The Basque Country Tour ends on Saturday in arrate.

3. Section Laudio Amurrio (181.72 km):

1. Pello Bilbao (Spain) – Bahrain Victorious 4:35:24 hours; 2. Julian Alaphilippe (France) – Decuninck-Quick-Step + 0 sec.; 3. Aleksander Wlasow (Russia) – Bora-Hansgrohe; 4. David Gaudu (France) – Groupama-FDJ; 5. Enric Mas Nicolau (Spain) – Movistar Team; 6. Pierre-Roger Latour (France) – Team Totalergies; 7. Primoz Roglic (Slovenia) – Jumbo Visa; 8. Jon Izagirre institution (Spain) – Cofidis; 9. Jonas Vingegaard Rasmussen (Denmark) – Jumbo Visa; 10. Rigoberto Uran Urano (Colombia) – EF Education-EasyPost

Total standings single, stand after the 3rd stage:

1. Primoz Roglic (Slovenia) – Jumbo Visa 9:49:47 hrs.; 2. Remco eventpoel (Belgium) – Decuninck-Quick-Step + 5 sec.; 3. Aleksander Wlasow (Russia) – Bora-Hansgrohe + 14; 4. Adam Yates (United Kingdom) – Ineos Grenadiers + 18; 5. Pello Bilbao (Spain) – Bahrain Victorious + 19; 6. Jonas Vingegaard Rasmussen (Denmark) – Jumbo Visa; 7. Jon Izagirre Institute (Spain) – Cofidis + 20; 8. Daniel Felipe Martinez Poveda (Colombia) – Ineos Grenadiers + 21; 9. Pierre-Roger Latour (France) – Team Totalergies + 25; 10. Julian Alaphilippe (France) – Decuninck-Quick-Step + 28